Exam

CPA Exam Prep Course Reviews

Course / Product


Surgent CPA Review – Surgent CPA Review, LLC

Format: Online

State(s): All

Average Cost: $1,029

Average Rating: 5

Textbook: Online

Technical Support: 800-778-7436

Accounting Support: 800-778-7436

Online Tutorial: Yes


Overview:

Why choose Surgent CPA Review?

We offer a new approach to CPA Review. Simply put: if you study with Surgent CPA Review, you will pass the first time--guaranteed! And, because of our unique, adaptive-learning technology, we'll help you pass in far less time.

• It’s effective – we guarantee your success!

• It’s convenient – entirely mobile compatible; study anytime, anywhere

• It’s smart – our adaptive learning software gives you a study guide customized to your strengths & weaknesses, saving time and helping you focus where you need to.

Surgent CPA Review provides the most current, up-to-date information on all four parts of the CPA Exam: Financial Accounting & Reporting, Auditing & Attestation, Regulation, and Business Environment & Concepts

Our course includes:

• The latest authoritative literature to help you easily tackle research and task-based simulation questions

• Over 6,000 multiple-choice questions and 250 task-based simulations, including previously released AICPA CPA Exam questions, along with thorough explanations

• Over 300 video lectures, most in targeted 10-20 minute sessions

• Customized study notes are prepared for each lecture, giving the student an immediate study aide, which helps reduce study time

• Unlimited access to course materials; materials do not expire

• All mobile compatible

• NEW! Flashcard app now available in the Apple and Google Play stores—provides FREE access to all flashcards developed for the course

Why spend more?

• Get all the advantages of taking the Surgent CPA Review course without breaking your budget.

• Each part is just $599, or $2,199 for the full course.

• Monthly tuition plans are available – pay just $199 per month.

• Taken another review course, and have not had success? Save 50% off your enrollment.

• No hidden fees.

Refund Policy:

Students may cancel and receive a refund of all charges within 14 days of the order placement date.

No more than one class per part purchased can be viewed to qualify for a refund. Notification of cancellation must be done via email within 14 days or the order placement date. No refunds will be issued if cancellation is made after 14 days.

International Orders: Refunds, cancellations or exchanges are not available for any course ordered outside of the United States.


Repeat Policy:

Students have unlimited access to the course materials via any internet connection, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for 24 months.

A student who is beyond the course expiration date can enroll as a former student and purchase any sections of the course at a 50% discount.


Access Limitations:

Terms of Use

A Single-user license is assigned to one person and can only be used by the registered user. You cannot share, lend, lease, rent or view this program in groups. You may not copy or reproduce any portion of the course materials. Failure to abide by these terms and conditions will result in immediate termination of your course without refund or option to transfer.


Reviews


Ed H on April 27, 2018 at 9:04AM said:


Btw, the new URL for Surgent CPA Review is www.surgentcpareview.com as it appears they have updated their web site. Agree, that its adaptive learning platform is best. Our professionals all loved it and passed right away with Surgent.

User rating: 5

Samantha B on February 24, 2017 at 4:02PM said:


I failed using Becker and Gleim, but I put in 15 hours to study for BEC and passed! Plus it is half off when you fail using another program!

User rating: 4

Annie Y on November 29, 2015 at 5:11PM said:


As an accounting major student, I was on consistent hunt for a CPA program for myself until I went to the meeting with Elizabeth at Pace. I was so impressed with the whole idea, concept and system of Surgent. It’s so promising and revolutionary that I decided to go for Surgent almost immediately.

User rating: 5

Devin on November 19, 2015 at 3:11PM said:


Surgent CPA Review's product is innovative in its approach to the CPA Exam preparation. The interactive flashcards as well as the adaptive learning software gives the user a wide range of tools in order to be prepared for the actual exam. The videos are short and informative allowing the user to do the hands on work necessary for learning what can quite dense material,. Highly recommend using the Surgent CPA Review.

User rating: 5

Ramsha G on November 5, 2015 at 10:11PM said:


Surgent CPA is a great venue for students to study for the CPA exam. Surgent provides accounting students with award winning lecturers, adaptive learning software and the guarantee of passing the CPA exam. The course breaks the content down so it is easier to understand and provides a thorough explanation for everything!!!

User rating: 5

Bran V on November 5, 2015 at 1:11PM said:


Surgent CPA is designed specifically to attract all kinds of students & allow you to study at your own pace. Whether you want to pass all 4 parts in 1 month or spread it out, this course gives you the freedom to choose.

User rating: 5

Dawn F on October 31, 2015 at 6:10PM said:


My name is Dawn Footer and I am a senior in the accounting program at The College at Brockport, SUNY. I currently possess a BA in secondary education, and will be eligible to sit for the CPA exam prior to actually receiving my accounting degree in May 2016.

Over the course of the past year I have looked into several CPA review programs. I found options at a variety of price points, but none provided the value that Surgent’s review program does. Surgent has created a program that puts the needs of the individual learner at center stage. The mini lectures, numerous practice questions and simulations, and software that adapts to each learner’s needs by tracking incorrect answers and providing additional practice are just three features that impressed me about this program. As a former educator, I believe this program is amazing way to prepare for the CPA exam..

User rating: 5

Christine M on October 30, 2015 at 10:10PM said:


Surgent CPA Review uses new adaptive-learning technology to customize to specifically you! All learning material is mobile compatible, so you can bring it to the beach, on the train, and on the go. The Flashcard app is also a convenient learning tool that is quick and easy to navigate. I would recommend Surgent to anyone interested in passing the CPA exam the first time around!

User rating: 5

Angel L on October 21, 2015 at 2:10PM said:


Surgent CPA Review is a great resource for when preparing to take the CPA exam. The learning experience is flexible, convenient, and specifically tailored to my needs. They also have a first time pass guarantee! I would definitely recommend Surgent CPA Review to my peers.

User rating: 5

Christine H on October 21, 2015 at 11:10AM said:


Surgent CPA Review is the best review program out there. It caters to your individual study needs to help you study effectively and efficiently. It shows you where your strong points are and where your weak points are to let you know how you're doing along the way and what areas you need to spend more time on. They also have a free mobile flash card app that is very useful and convenient for on-the-go studying when you don't have much time. I would definitely recommend Surgent CPA Review to anyone looking to take the CPA exam.

User rating: 5

Add your Review


Please note: the AICPA does not publish examination review materials or endorse any specific review method or course. To obtain advice on whether to take a review course, which course to take, or which materials to buy, speak to faculty members or colleagues. Such recommendations are not available from the AICPA.