Exam

CPA Exam Prep Course Reviews

Course / Product


Gleim CPA Review – Gleim Publications, Inc.

Format: Online, DVD/CD, Book/Print Material

State(s): All

Average Cost: $816

Average Rating: 5

Textbook: Online, DVD/CD, Book/Print Material

Technical Support: 888-874-5346

Accounting Support: 352-375-0772

Online Tutorial: Yes


Overview:

Gleim provides an extensive self-study course for the CPA exam! The Gleim Review System enables you to identify your weak areas so you know where to focus your efforts. The Gleim CPA Review System GUARANTEES that you will pass each exam section the first time because we maximize knowledge transfer while minimizing your time, frustration, and cost utilizing a multimedia approach.

The Gleim CPA Review System consists of Gleim Online, books, Test Prep Software Download, Audio Reviews, Simulation Wizard, and access to a Personal Counselor for all 4 sections of the CPA exam. The CPA Review System comes with an 18-month product replacement guarantee. If Gleim releases a new edition within 18 months of your purchase, then you get those materials and only pay for shipping. This program guarantees a passing grade on your first sitting or your money back.

Refund Policy:

www.gleim.com


Repeat Policy:

We provide a money-back guarantee or continued access if you have purchased the Gleim CPA Review System and do not pass after completing 90% or more of CPA Gleim Online.


Access Limitations:

www.gleim.com


Reviews


Deborah P. on August 13, 2017 at 8:08PM said:


Gleim is the best! With Gleim, you have a personal mentor who will answer your questions and help keep you motivated. Gleim studies the exam blueprints and keeps the review course up to date. I appreciated their smart adapt technology that helped me build a custom study plan. Plus, you have access to Gleim until you pass.

User rating: 5

Andrew M. on June 15, 2016 at 2:06PM said:


Put in the time with this review course and you will pass. I have passed 2 parts in 6 months studying at my pace and waiting on my 3rd score. I am able to study whenever and wherever with this review system. It is ranked in the top 3 over all other review courses, and is one of the cheaper ones too.

User rating: 5

Jennifer K. on June 21, 2013 at 7:06AM said:


Thank you Gleim! I have finally passed the CPA exam. This has been a long-standing goal of mine. The Gleim system made it surprisingly easy. The only suggestion I have is don't try to cut corners. Follow the system as it is laid out. I tried to cut a few things out initially and found that following the system actually resulted in a little less study time. The system is setup to get the maximum retention. Compared to other programs, Gleim does a far more thorough review. They do not try to anticipate what will be on the exam. Instead they prepare you for anything that could be on the exam. I tried just about all of the exam prep courses offered and found Gleim to be the best and quickest way to take the exam and pass.

User rating: 5

Anne R. on October 12, 2012 at 11:10AM said:


I used Gleim to help me pass, and it was great. In my opinion, it is the most cost effective study course out there. It is not very expensive (comparatively), and I was able to pass all four parts with it, so the information is good. I think one of the main cost differences between Gleim and Becker (I have used both) is that Gleim doesn't have as many bells and whistles. You have to do more of the work yourself - no entertaining videos to watch (they are boring), not as many illustrations in the book - but to me this equaled more actual studying time. I had to read the book on my own time and do questions on my own time, no one holding my hand, no funny videos. This is what got me through the exams. Also, Gleim has a really great BEC section. This was a difficult section for me to pass, and I didn't pass it three times using Becker, but passed with Gleim. I highly recommend it, especially if you are on a budget!

User rating: 5

Deeann K. on June 23, 2012 at 6:06PM said:


Gleim is a great program. I like the ability to checkmark questions you have questions about it and are able to come back later an review them. Highly recommend!

User rating: 4

Clarence H. on June 21, 2012 at 9:06PM said:


I have been successful in passing the CPA exam using Gleim (passed my last section FAR in May 2012). I prefer Gleim software over many other packages that I have seen out there. I will Gleim on the next certification that I go for as well. I would recommend Gleim to any exam candidate serious about taking the CMA or / and CPA exams.

User rating: 5

Mark E. on March 13, 2012 at 8:03PM said:


I have worked in financial administration for 35 years. I will be 60 years old next month. I put off taking the CPA out of fear. I finally confronted my fears and purchased the Gleim study materials. I followed their suggested study steps and did some additional review before taking each section. I passed each section the first time (BEC – 89, REG – 87, FARE – 88, no score yet on AUD but I have been told by the accountancy board that I passed).

I am convinced that any student who possesses the academic credits to sit for the exam can pass it. Success depends much more on hard work than innate ability.

User rating: 5

Joseph H. on February 28, 2012 at 1:02PM said:


After 12 years from graduation I decided to take the CPA Exam. I had used Gleim for the CIA and passed all sections on the first try so I decided to use them for the CPA Exam. Their product is affordable about 1/3 the cost of other popular review programs. I would say the program is effective I took the first exam in 8/11 and the last 2/12, passing all on the first attempt while working full time. My scores were BEC 87, AUD 95, FAR 81, and REG 85.

User rating: 4

Matt M. on February 13, 2012 at 8:02AM said:


I was able to pass all four parts of the CPA exam on my first try using Gleim. My scores were FAR-93, BEC-89, AUD-91 and REG-75. I found the system very useful. It kept me on schedule to prepare myself to take each exam in the timeframe that worked for me. Taking the exams was miserable, but Gleim allowed me to pass all four within a 6-month time frame that made the misery last as short as possible. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a boost in passing the CPA exam.

User rating: 5

April S. on February 9, 2012 at 9:02PM said:


I used the Gleim System to study for the exam after being out of college for 27 years. I answered all of the questions in all modules, including the additional questions provided. I listened to all of the audio cd's. I passed all four sections the first time. My scores were: Audit - 90; BEC - 82; FAR - 88; and Reg - 84. My scores were the 6th highest in the State of Kansas for those passing in February 2012. I loved the program and found it easy to follow, even after having been out of the classroom environment for 27 years.

User rating: 5

Add your Review


Please note: the AICPA does not publish examination review materials or endorse any specific review method or course. To obtain advice on whether to take a review course, which course to take, or which materials to buy, speak to faculty members or colleagues. Such recommendations are not available from the AICPA.